Skip to main content

User Roles & Permissions

Overview of all user roles in MW Content — Tenant Admin, Project Admin, Content Creator, Content Approver, Media Partner, and Monitor User — with their permissions and access levels.

User Roles and Permissions

1. Tenant Admin

Has the highest level of access. Responsible for managing all tenant-wide configurations, user roles, devices, and full content workflows.

  • Full access to all features

  • Create/edit/delete content

  • Schedule and publish content

  • Approve content

  • Restart device

  • Manage devices and users

  • View full activity logs

2. Project Admin

Handles content and device control within their assigned network scope. Cannot manage global user roles.

  • Full access to all features to specific assign network settings

  • Can manage screens and scheduling

  • Can approve and publish content

  • Cannot manage tenant-wide user permissions

  • Can restart devices

3. Content Creator

Creates and prepares content for approval. Cannot publish or push content live without approval.

  • Can schedule content

  • Can edit scheduled content before it is approved by Admin use or Content Approver

  • Cannot publish content

  • Cannot restart devices

  • Cannot delete approved or published content

  • All content scheduled will go into Pending status

  • Do not have access to Devices Manager

4. Content Approver

Reviews and approves pending content. Can schedule and publish their own but has limited modification rights post-publish.

  • Can approve content scheduled by Content Creators

  • Can schedule and publish own content

  • Cannot edit or delete content once published

  • Do not have access to Devices Manager

5. Media Partner

Has restricted access to monitor assigned campaigns without any modification rights.

  • View-only access to campaigns and content related to their own network

  • Cannot schedule, edit, or publish content

  • Cannot restart devices

6. Monitor User

Strictly for monitoring live performance of devices and campaigns without any control permissions.

  • View-only access to real-time screen status and device status

  • Can view live playback data

  • Cannot schedule or approve content

  • Cannot restart devices

Did this answer your question?